Welcome to the machine

saladtongs

The psychoanalysis machine that is.

I have my first appointment with a clinical psychologist on Monday. This is after four months of telling my father that I would see someone ASAP.

I feel like a total dumbass for doing this. There are people out there with much larger problems than I. What the fuck am I going to say to this person?

Seriously what am I going to say, and more worryingly what if I go to my first appointment and its on one of the ‘good’ days. She’s gonna think I’m full of shit or some kind of hypochondriac.

Gah.

One comment

  1. Trust me. She won’t think you’re lame so long as you’re honest. She’ll prompt you for the first meeting or two. If she doesn’t, try starting with this morning’s post about coffee and humanity.

I write nonsense so you don't have to. Although you can if you want...

